Today the campus and its closest allies count around 350 theorists (faculty, postdocs, PhD students). Founding members of the WPC are spread over 12 different institutions (on an off campus), among them are three dedicated theory departments. The links will open the institutes' webpages.


   DESY Theory Group


   I. Institute for Theoretical Physics


   II. Institute for Theoretical Physics


   DESY Astroparticle Physics Devision


   DESY Phenomenology Zeuthen


   Center for Free-Electron Lasers (CFEL)


   Center for Mathematical Physics


   UHH Department of Chemistry


   UHH Department of Mathematics


   Max Planck Institute for Structure and Dynamics (MPSD)

   John von Neumann-Institut für Computing (NIC)


   Zentrum für Optische Quantentechnologien (ZOQ)